Bout of Books 8.0 – Goals

BoB8.0-200x200

As stated in an earlier post, I will be taking part in the Bout of Books 8.0 Read-a-Thon (click the image for more information).
This is a week-long read-a-thon with daily challenges and giveaways but without any specific challenges about what to read, so the goal is basically just reading as much as possible.
The week will be my first week of school, so I will be busy, but not too much and so I thought I’d just give the whole thing a try (: I’m not going to go overboard with my goals though, I know I don’t work well under pressure…
So, without further ado, here are my goals:

 

1. Divergent – Veronica Roth 

YES, I know I know, WHAT, I haven’t read this book yet?  No, I have not… But I am going to – next week! I won’t be starting with this book though, butit’s certainly the one I’m most looking forward to.

 2. Sentinel – Joshua Winning

I got this book as a Review Copy from a group on Goodreads I’m in. I have 3 weeks to finish my review for this so I’ll tackle it next week. It’s set in Cambridge, so that sounds amaaazing!

3. Will Grayson, Will Grayson – John Green / David Levithan

Well, this is the last John Green book I haven’t read (apart from Let it Snow, that is) and when I pulled it from my TBR Jar I thought why the hell not read this for the read-a-thon. I am exciteed!

4. Shugo Chara #2 – Peach Pit

Yup, I’m also including a manga. Because I can. Started re-reading this series this month and will continue :)

 

 

 

 

That’s it for my Bout of Books 8.0 goals, I don’t know whether I’ll actually get around to reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson, but we’ll see.

One thought on “Bout of Books 8.0 – Goals

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 8.0 – Monday | plueschbooks

Leave a Reply

